Translate this description in See the original textTranslated by
Restored old mill in an environment of water and flowers.
This mill is open year round on Wednesdays, by appointment. Discover these two buildings full of history and symbols that refer to Saint Père Bruno the founder of the St Bruno.
The mill and the bridge were built by the Carthusian monks of the Charterhouse of Montmerle that depends on this order since 1210.
Built around 1350 by the monks of the Charterhouse of Montmerle at Lescheroux, Mill BRUNO has seen many changes over the centuries.
Mill until 1789, for the monk, and for a century for Tales of Boulaye, it becomes electric plant from 1908 to 1918 and then again, Flour Mill. From 1969 to 2000, the mill will specialize in animal feed.
Now a museum, it houses a reconstruction of a mill before 1900 (8 machines) in operation.
An old dynamo 1908 which produces current 110 volts, also material to bread flour from 1907 to 1940, and to complete the installation of the years 1972 to 2000 in working order.
The mill became the property of Michel and Irene Darniot since 1969.
The interior and exterior architecture, BRESSAN style, restored in 1984, had a total re-roofing in 2012, BRESSANE... which earned him "LABELLED" by FRANCE Heritage Foundation.
Services & Confort
- Coach access
- Educational visits
- Guided tours
- Motorhomes allowed
- Room hire
- Themed tour
- Tourist brochures
- Tourist information
- Tourist routes
- Entertainments room
- Coach parking
- Picnic area
- Private parking
Adult: 5 €
Child: 3 €.
Moyens de paiementCash
Facilities for disabled
- Accessible for self-propelled wheelchairs